It starts…

Welcome to my new blog…

I’ve been thinking about doing this for a while, but just had trouble narrowing down a subject. Something I’ve apparently always had trouble with. I just like too many things!

In grade school there was an after-school program for gifted students. Something I qualified for, but since I didn’t love any one thing enough to be passionate about it and create a big project, I didn’t get into the program. Oh well. I still turned out (mostly) ok.

So I finally figured out what to blog about… what my passions are… my dog and running.

Hence the name ‘Wings and Fur”

The fur, quite obviously, comes from my cairn terrier. Gus. My sweet little fuzzy man. He’s twelve and shaggy and likes to talk back.

The wings are a little more obscure. And came from an a-ha moment (a-ha moments will be the subject of my next post) where I decided that my newest tattoo – my marathon one – would be a hummingbird.

Hummingbirds are my running ‘spirit animal’. They are tiny, fast and full of sugar. Kinda like me (without the fast part).

And now, I have wings on my ankle at all times. To get me through tough miles. I just have to remind myself to run with my wings.

šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “It starts…

  1. Just found your blog Kelly. I am certain that I will enjoy following along sweet friend. My attempt at blogging has fell apart…fiftyis50. Guess I turned 51 and fiftyis50 was over!

    • So glad you found it! And yeah – I started strong and then didn’t post for a couple weeks. Sometimes life just gets in the way. šŸ™‚ but it’s never too late to get back at it!!

Leave a Reply

