Turkey Vision Quest

It’s one month to Thanksgiving, and i’m on a mission.   A quest if you will… one that my sole sister has nicknamed #turkeyvisionquest.

In 30 days, i’m running in my town’s Turkey Trot. ๐Ÿฆƒ๐Ÿฆƒ๐Ÿฆƒ

And I don’t just want to run well…and I don’t just want to PR…I want to WIN. And by winning, I mean place in my age group.

I have an official 5K PR of 26:15.  And I set it in 2009. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

What can I say – I wasn’t an ultra runner back then.  Over the years I willingly sacrificed speed for distance.  And I don’t regret it. ๐Ÿ™‚

But now, as i’m in my distance off-season (for the next couple weeks) its time to fly. 

In the past two weeks i’ve been hitting the treadmill and running intervals and tempos and anything I can to help get faster.  And i’m getting there.  But I still have a LOT of work to do. ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

I have shaved a minute off my 5k in those two weeks… but am still a ways from my goal…

Turkey Vision Quest is for a 25:00 5k. ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

And even if i don’t get to show up back home in front of the inlaws with a shiny trophy… ๐Ÿ†just hitting that time, i’ll feel like I won.๐Ÿ…

Wish me luck friends!

Because just like Matthew Modine… I will succeed. 

2 thoughts on “Turkey Vision Quest

Leave a Reply

