Time to get goofy…it’s Disney Day!!

Finally yay – it’s Disney day!!!!!

And I can’t get there quickly enough. Yes, I’m writing this from the airport with a caramel coffee in hand and my mouse ears in the polka dot bag beside me. 

Training is over. Taper is over. It’s go time. In less than 24 hours from now I’ll be running my first Disney 5k. 

This last week of taper was less than stellar. I had a nasty head cold and chose rest over running a couple times.

And then Sunday on what was going to be my last long run, I headed out only to find the roads covered in a sheen of black ice. And after a half-mile of questioning my sanity, I obeyed the first rule of taper “Do No Harm” and turned back. 

Monday I decided that a 10k was a perfect choice. Because that actually will give me a Dopey for the week (48.6!!). #runnerlogic 

That, went swimmingly. 😀

And so, it’s time to go! Let’s get this party started!!

Today’s shenanigans will be the Expo and the Hoop De Doo Revue. One I will drink too much sangria. The other I will spend too much money. Try to guess which is which. Lol

No, I have to restrain myself this year. I have a small suitcase. 😉 Just a pint glass, a magnet, a couple shirts and a new Dooney bag. Maybe a headband. Or some socks. Oh who am I kidding…I can’t resist an expo. 

Then, it’s both work and play! Run. Park. Repeat!!

Thanks to all who’ve been following my training adventures. Good luck to those who are also running this weekend. 

And if you see me – say hi – I’ll be hard to miss. 😀

And tune in next week for my race recap(s)!

Leave a Reply

