That’s odd…

So I’ve spent the week trying to find a half-marathon in the next couple months. Something to use as both a corral placement improver for Dopey and as a tune-up/time trial for Maine Coast. 

And as I sat at the table this morning with coffee in hand and a serious case of writers block, instead of blogging, I finally picked a race and registered. For the Ocean’s Run Half. 

One I’ve never done. But it promised flat and fast. Two of my favorite race words. Lol

It’s in March…and I noticed a pattern emerging. 

I seem to be picking all my races in odd months. January (Disney) March (Ocean), May (Maine), September (Adirondack). 

And I think this might be a fun add-on goal for this odd numbered year. Only race in odd numbered months!

So…that means July & November are options. Which actually, now that I think about it, works perfectly.

There’s a couple of 10k’s in July that I like and can choose from. And, I want another chance at that Thanskgiving 5k (turkey vision quest part 2 – the hunt for AG place continues). 

It also means – a heads up to my running friends – please don’t ask me to do races in April, June, August or October.  

Well, at least for now…we’ll see how this goal morphs during the year.  A runner reserves the right to change her mind if the right bling comes along. Lol

Oh and hey, even today is odd. Wednesday the 1st! (Let’s just ignore that it’s an even month.)

Happy February – and happy running!

Leave a Reply

